HAMBURG · ZURICH · CAMBRIDGE · ABU DHABI

A PERSONAL APPROACH

Leading companies and top-class candidates are part and parcel of global competition in the modern world. This also determines our perspective: we use our worldwide network to fill the best vacancies with the best available candidates.

Our core expertise

We support large corporations, SMEs and start-ups in their search for the perfect senior executives and experts. And vice versa: we help talented key personnel to find new challenges. We specialise in filling key positions.

Why Centurion? Because we combine relevant corporate and consulting experience with the highest standard of service. Because our extensive network means we have personal access to the top performers of the business world. And because we have been working with high-profile companies around the world for more years than we care to remember.

Our experience

Centurion has been in business since 1990. You can trust our 30 years of experience in successfully filling important positions. Countless satisfied companies and candidates are testament to the quality of our service.

Our commitment

Working to the highest quality standards, we support our corporate clients and candidates in a professional partnership that still retains a very personal touch. Judge us by our four guiding principles: responsible action, integrity, confidentiality and loyalty.

Sectors

We support companies and candidates in all areas of the economy:

  • Energy
  • Chemicals
  • Construction
  • Transport
  • Mechanical engineering
  • Manufacturing

  • Automotive industry
  • Rail vehicles

  • Health insurance
  • Pharma
  • Biotechnology
  • Medical technology
  • Hospitals

  • Systems technology
  • Aerospace
  • Welding technology

  • IT strategy
  • Security & governance
  • IOT & digitalisation

  • We advise PE companies and find top executives for portfolio companies

  • Consumer goods
  • Luxury & fashion
  • Retail (multichannel)

  • Aeronautical engineering
  • OEM
  • Cabin interiors
  • Crew
  • Airports

  • Agencies
  • Clubs and teams
  • Associations
  • Venues & events
  • Brands
  • Publishers
  • TV & radio
  • Service providers
  • Gaming
  • Betting

  • Corporate / investment / private banking
  • Real estate
  • Insurance

  • Transport
  • Supply chain
  • Shipbuilding
  • Shipping
  • Port management

  • Associations
  • Science
  • Foundations

Our services

We advise companies that want to fill key positions and top-class candidates who are looking for a new role. We take pride in our professional service, delivered with a personal touch.

Our locations

Hamburg

Große Bleichen 21
20354 Hamburg
Germany
T +49 40 20 76 97 68-0

ZURICH

Etzelblickstraße 2a
8834 Schindellegi
Switzerland
T +41 55 511 42 11

Cambridge

First Floor Unit 6
3f St. Thomas Place
Ely, UK CB74EX
T +44 1353 638125

Abu dhabi

Landmark Tower
P.O.Box 63376
Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates

Managing Partner

Our management trio have many years of consulting experience, wide-ranging business relationships and excellent professional qualifications and sectoral knowledge, all of which is vital for sustainable recruitment success.

MARCUS SCHULZ

Marcus Schulz began his career in investment banking, ultimately heading up the Mergers & Acquisitions division of a Vereinsbank subsidiary. He then changed tack, establishing an HR group, where he acted as CFO and COO. Marcus Schulz has been a business owner since 1998. His Argo Group is a leading HR specialist in Germany and five other countries, specialising in aviation and industry. Between 2003 and 2018, he worked for FC St. Pauli, initially as CFO and Vice President. During this time, he oversaw the financial turnaround of the club and the construction of the stadium. He subsequently became a member of the Supervisory Board, where he occupied a number of roles, including Chairperson. Marcus Schulz’s main area of interest is management and finance.

CARINA JACKOWSKI

Carina Jackowski has extensive experience in IT business consulting and human resources. Over the course of her career, she has proved herself as an expert in the placement of skilled professionals and senior executives. Even before joining Centurion she had gained management experience in recruitment consultancy companies.

RALF KOSLOWSKI

Ralf Koslowski is a fully qualified lawyer and began his career with Arthur Andersen. Before he became Managing Partner at Centurion, he was General Manager at The Boardroom, where he advised top managers and found them appropriate roles. He has held senior positions in industrial and media companies, including Axel Springer Verlag and Infront Sports & Media. He has a solid national and international network that extends across multiple disciplines and sectors. His particular area of interest is the sports and media sector.

Hamburg · Zürich · Cambridge · Abu Dhabi

A PERSONAL APPROACH

Führende Unternehmen und hochkarätige Kandidaten sind heute Teil eines globalen Wettbewerbs. Das bestimmt auch unsere Perspektive: Wir nutzen unser Netzwerk, um die besten offenen Positionen mit den besten verfügbaren Köpfen zusammenzubringen.

UNSERE KERNKOMPETENZ

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen aus dem Mittelstand, Konzerne und Start-ups bei der Suche nach den passenden Führungskräften und Experten – und umgekehrt ausgewiesene Kompetenzträger bei der Suche nach einem neuen Wirkungskreis. Dabei besetzen wir Spitzenpositionen und wichtige Schaltstellen im Unternehmen.

Warum Centurion? Weil wir einschlägige Industrie- und Beratungserfahrung mit höchsten Ansprüchen an unsere Dienstleistung verbinden. Weil wir durch unser umfangreiches Netzwerk persönlichen Zugang zu den Leistungsträgern der Wirtschaft haben. Und weil wir seit langem mit namhaften Unternehmen zusammenarbeiten – weltweit.

UNSERE ERFAHRUNG

Die Wurzeln der Centurion reichen bis ins Jahr 1990 zurück. Verlassen Sie sich auf 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der erfolgreichen Besetzung bedeutender Positionen. Zahlreiche zufriedene Unternehmen und Kandidaten sprechen für die Qualität unserer Leistung.

UNSER ANSPRUCH

Orientiert an höchsten Qualitätsstandards betreuen wir Unternehmenskunden und Kandidaten partnerschaftlich in einem intensiven persönlichen Verhältnis. Messen Sie uns an unseren vier Leitbegriffen: verantwortungsbewusstes Handeln, Integrität, Vertraulichkeit und Loyalität.

Branchen

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen und Kandidaten in allen Bereichen der Wirtschaft:

  • Energie
  • Chemie
  • Bau
  • Transport
  • Maschinenbau
  • Produktion

  • Automobilindustrie
  • Schienenfahrzeuge

  • Krankenversicherungen
  • Pharma
  • Biotechnologie
  • Medizintechnik
  • Kliniken

  • Land
  • Aerospace
  • Naval
  • Cybersecurity

  • IT Strategy
  • Security & Governance
  • IOT & Digitalisierung

  • Wir beraten PE-Häuser und finden Executives für die Portfolio-Unternehmen.

  • Konsumgüter
  • Luxus & Fashion
  • Handel (Multichannel)

  • Commercial Aviation
  • Business Aviation
  • OEMs & Supplier
  • Airports
  • MRO
  • Space

  • Agenturen
  • Clubs & Teams
  • Verbände
  • Venues & Events
  • Brands
  • Publisher
  • TV & Radio
  • Service Provider
  • Gaming
  • Betting

  • Corporate / Investment / Private Banking
  • Real Estate
  • Versicherungen

  • Transport
  • Supply Chain
  • Schiffbau
  • Schifffahrt
  • Hafenwirtschaft

  • Verbände
  • Wissenschaft
  • Stiftungen

Unsere Leistungen

Wir beraten Unternehmen beim Besetzen von Spitzenpositionen und hochkarätige Kandidaten bei der Suche nach einer neuen Aufgabe – persönlich und professionell.

Unsere Standorte

Hamburg

Große Bleichen 21
20354 Hamburg
Germany
T +49 40 20 76 97 68-0

Zürich

Etzelblickstraße 2a
8834 Schindellegi
Switzerland
T +41 55 511 42 11

Cambridge

First Floor Unit 6
3f St. Thomas Place
Ely, UK CB74EX
T +44 1353 638125

Abu dhabi

Landmark Tower
P.O.Box 63376
Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates

Managing Partner

Unser Führungstrio verfügt über langjährige Beratungserfahrung, weitreichende Geschäftsbeziehungen sowie über exzellente fachliche Qualifikationen und Branchenkenntnisse, wie sie für nachhaltige Besetzungserfolge unerlässlich sind.

MARCUS SCHULZ

Marcus Schulz stammt ursprünglich aus dem Investmentbanking, wo er zuletzt für eine Vereinsbank-Tochter die Einheit Mergers & Acquisitions leitete. Danach wechselte er die Seite und baute als CFO und COO eine HR-Gruppe auf. Seit 1998 ist Marcus Schulz Unternehmer. Seine Argo Group ist ein führender HR-Spezialist in Deutschland und fünf weiteren Ländern mit den Schwerpunkten Luftfahrt und Industrie. Von 2003 bis 2018 war er beim FC St. Pauli tätig, für den er zunächst als CFO und Vizepräsident die Sanierung des Vereins und den Stadionbau begleitet und später im Aufsichtsrat unter anderem als Vorsitzender fungiert hat. Marcus Schulz‘ Schwerpunkt liegt im Bereich Führung und Finanzierung.

CARINA JACKOWSKI

Carina Jackowski verfügt über langjährige Führungs- und Beratungserfahrung im HR-Bereich, sowohl in Konzernen, als auch bei mittelständischen Unternehmen. Zuletzt führte sie ein Recruitingteam und ist eine Spezialistin für das Matching von fachlichen und persönlichen Skills. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt in den Bereichen Industrie und IT.

RALF KOSLOWSKI

Ralf Koslowski ist Volljurist und startete seine Karriere bei Arthur Andersen. Bevor er Managing Partner bei Centurion wurde, hat er als General Manager für The Boardroom Top-Führungskräfte beraten und in Unternehmen platziert. Er war in Industrie- und Medienunternehmen wie dem Axel Springer Verlag und Infront Sports & Media in führenden Positionen tätig und verfügt heute über ein belastbares branchenübergreifendes nationales und internationales Netzwerk. Sein besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt im Bereich Sports & Media.